## Statement of Correction

#### ARIZONA CORPORATION COMMISSION

Corporations Division 1300 West Washington Street Phoenix, Arizona 85007 www.azcc.gov

(602) 542-3026



Instructions L030i

#### **General Information**

Any LLC may correct a document that has been filed by the Arizona Corporation Commission if any of the following apply (1) the record was inaccurate at the time of filing or (2) The record was defectively signed; or (3) The electronic transmission of the record was defective. See A.R.S. § 29-3209.

Statutes are available on the Arizona Legislature's website, <a href="www.azleg.gov">www.azleg.gov</a>, by following the link for Arizona Revised Statutes. The form provided by the Arizona Corporation Commission meets the minimum statutory requirements. Use of the A.C.C.'s form is not required.

Can I correct or change the LLC name? The LLC name cannot be changed through articles of correction, but if it contains a typographical error, articles of correction might be appropriate. This determination will be made on a case-by-case basis. Arizona LLCs can always use Articles of Amendment to change the LLC name.

What if I named the wrong member, manager, or statutory agent? If the proposed "correction" is to name an entirely different person, it will not be approved.

To change the identity of a statutory agent, submit a Statement of Change appointing a new agent. To change the identity of a member or manager, submit Articles of Amendment. If there is merely a typographical error in one of the named managers or members or the statutory agent, that can be corrected by submitting articles of correction.

# **Is publication of the Articles of Correction required?** No.

**Filing fee.** The filing fee is \$25.00. For Expedited processing, add \$35.00. For Two-Hour Service, add \$400.00. For Same Day Service, add \$200.00. For Next Day Service, add \$100.00. For questions, contact our Call Center at 602-542-3026. All fees are nonrefundable. See A.R.S. § 29-3213.

**Processing time**. Processing times are posted on our website each Monday at <a href="https://www.ecorp.azcc.gov">www.ecorp.azcc.gov</a>

For expedited (faster) processing, payment of the expedite fee plus payment of the filing fee must be submitted. See A.R.S. § 29-3213. The expedite fee is \$35.00. See Decision No. 68008, July 22, 2005, Docket No. AC-00000A-05-0488.

Same Day/Next Day Service fees, See Decision No. 77503, December 17, 2019, as amended on January 15, 2020. Docket No. ACC-00000A-19-0213.

#### Instructions

**Number 1.** List the exact name of the LLC as shown in the records of the Arizona Corporation Commission, including exact spelling, punctuation, and the LLC identifier such as Limited Liability Company or LLC, etc.

**Number 2.** Either complete numbers 2.1 and 2.2, or check the box in number 2 and attach a copy of the document that is being corrected.

**Number 3.** List the date on which the Arizona Corporation Commission filed the document being corrected. Number 3 must be completed even if the defective document is attached to the Articles of Correction.

**Number 4.** For incorrect statements, print the exact incorrect statement. You should reference the Article number or paragraph number, then print the incorrect statement, for example: Article 6, Managers, John Smitt, 123 Easy Street, Phoenix, AZ 85007. For defective signature, etc., describe how the filing was defectively signed, for example: Jane Doe signed the document as a manager.

**Number 5.** For incorrect statements, briefly state what the error is, for example: misspelled John Smith's name. For defective signature, briefly describe how or why the signing was defective, for example: Jane Doe as an individual is not the manager - Jane Doe should have signed on behalf of Easy, LLC, the entity manager.

**Number 6.** For incorrect statements, print the exact correct statement, for example: Article 6, Managers, John Smith, 123 Easy Street, Phoenix, AZ 85007. For defective signature, etc., provide the correct signature.

### Signature and Verification

The Statement of Correction must be signed by the person correcting the filed record, which could be an entity. The document is submitted under penalty of law, and the "I accept" box must be checked.

Sign on the line underneath the "I accept" box. Print the name of the individual signing next to the signature. Fill in the date.

Check the appropriate box underneath the signature line to indicate the capacity of the signer.

#### Submit the document

**Cover Sheet.** All documents must be submitted with a Cover Sheet. Forms are available on our website at this link: <a href="https://www.ecorp.azcc.gov">www.ecorp.azcc.gov</a>

#### What to submit:

- 1. Cover Sheet
- 2. Articles of Correction
- 3. Copy of defective document, if applicable
- 4. Payment.

**By Mail.** Mail the completed paper document, cover sheet, and payment (see below for payment information) to:

Arizona Corporation Commission

Corporations Division - Examination Section 1300 W. Washington St. Phoenix, Arizona 85007

In Person. Deliver the completed document, cover sheet, and payment (see below for payment information) to:
Arizona Corporation Commission
Corporations Division - Examination Section 1300 W. Washington St.
Phoenix, Arizona 85007

## Payment Methods

**Credit card.** If submitting the document in person, payment by credit card is acceptable. Credit cards cannot be used if submitting by mail. The Arizona Corporation Commission accepts only Visa or MasterCard.

**Check.** If submitting the document by mail or in person, payment by check is acceptable. Checks must be made payable to "Arizona Corporation Commission," with all words spelled out and no abbreviations. Checks must be completely and properly filled out, including the amount sections. We will not accept checks drawn on non-U.S. banks.

**Money order.** If submitting the document by mail or in person, payment by money order is acceptable.

**Cash.** If submitting the document in person, cash payments are acceptable at the Phoenix office ONLY (Tucson does not accept cash). Do not mail cash. NOTE: No bills larger than \$20.00 will be accepted.

# Questions

For questions, contact Customer Service at 602-542-3026, or, within Arizona only, 800-345-5819.