Jim O'Connor

Arizona Corporation Commission Selects New Chair

PHOENIX – The Arizona Corporation Commission held its Swearing-In Ceremony on January 3, 2023, to welcome incoming Commissioners and say goodbye to two outgoing Commissioners. Commissioners Sandra Kennedy and Justin Olson ended their tenure on the Corporation Commission after serving for the past four years. The Commission welcomed incoming Commissioners Kevin Thompson and Nick Myers who were sworn-in following their respective wins in the November general election, they will now begin their four-year terms.

Following the swearing-in of Commissioners Thompson and Myers, the new Commission moved to vote for a new Chairperson to lead the five-member body. A motion made by Commissioner Anna Tovar was made to nominate Commissioner Jim O’Connor for Chair. That motion was supported on a 4-1 vote of the Commission and Commissioner O’Connor was selected as the new Chair of the Arizona Corporation Commission.

Arizona Corporation Commission

1200 W. Washington Street

Phoenix, AZ 85007


Corporations Division

1300 W. Washington Street

Phoenix, AZ 85007


Tucson Office (Walk-ins only)

400 W. Congress Street

Tucson, AZ 85701